The Lazy Chef: 5 Things I Add Cocoa Powder To

Image

I find myself in this scenario often, where I really just want some chocolate but there’s no chocolate bars or baked goods to be found at home. I tear through the cupboards trying to find the perfect snack, or a forgotten snack once purchased, to no avail. Then I find my Fry’s coco powder and the lightbulbs are flashing.

I’ve compiled a list of easy things I do in a pinch when I want chocolate RIGHT NOW!

Yogurt

Yogurt

 

Yogurt 

This is my favourite thing to do when I’m craving something chocolatey. I love the creaminess of yogurt, and I love chocolate. I will add a teaspoon of cocoa powder to my favourite flavour of yogurt and it tastes like I’m eating cake batter. Great combos include vanilla, strawberry, strawberry banana and coffee flavour yogurts. The added chocolate just makes it that much more delicious!

Coffee

Coffee

 

Coffee

Just adding a bit of cocoa power can give your morning coffee a facelift. I personally drink my coffee with both sugar and milk. Adding a bit of cocoa powder to it makes it taste like a mocha latte, but less fancy. I can deal with less fancy. Just give me some chocolate!

 

Oatmeal

Oatmeal

Cereal 

I love porridge and anything that resembles sludge. Cream of wheat, Wheetabix and the other oat cereals are amazing. What’s more amazing is chocolate. Seriously, it tastes SO good with a sprinkle of cocoa! Trust me.

 

Banana

Banana

 

Banana

It’s like a really lazy way of doing fondue. Don’t bother with melting chocolate. Just grab your banana, slice it up, and dip those slices into some power and pop it in your mouth! It tastes indulgent but is actually a healthier option. You can experiment with different types of fruit too. Strawberries, raspberries, apple slices? Why not. I’ll probably try them soon enough too!

 

Toast

Toast

Toast

I used to do this with cinnamon, but sometimes you just want chocolate for breakfast. Mix with a small amount of sugar or sweetener and sprinkle on your breakfast toast! I always butter my toast first so the mix can stick onto the toast better and not fall off. So yummy, you have no idea!

 

 

 

Do you have any quick and easy no-bake snacks that you love? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

